Archive for Dezember, 2010

Beatboxin‘ Julia Dales – „Platonic“


Was Julia Dales da alles aus ihrem Mund kommen lässt, ist atemberaubend und wurde auch schon ordentlich gewürdigt. Viele von euch kennen sie noch als Siegerin der Beatbox Battle World Championship 2009. Nun schreibt die gute auch Songs und performt dabei mit der Gitarre. Hier zu sehen bei ihrem Song „Platonic“. Einfach unglaublich toll.


Eminem & Lil Wayne Live @ Saturday Night Live

Music, Video

Cooler Auftritt gestern von Lil Wayne, welcher “6 Foot 7“ performte und dazu noch „No Love“, bei dem er sich Eminem als Überraschnungsgast dazugeholt hat.

MTP036: Black Rose (Jesse Rose + Henrik Schwarz) – Anthem


Alter schwede, wie ich Black Rose einfach nur jetzt schon feier, obwohl ich sie nocht nichmal live gesehen habe geschweige denn viel von ihnen gehört habe. Aber das ist mir bei dieser geilen Kombination aus Jesse Rose und Henrik Schwarz für den Moment egal. Die beiden haben sich für ein gemeinsames Projekt zusammengeschlossen und bringen nun Anfang Januar ihrern neuen Release an den Mann. The Anthme ist ein wirklich geiler Song, welcher sehr samplelastig ist.

MTP036 Black Rose – Anthem [ADVANCE PREVIEW] by Made to Play

„This ad lib project came about organically after Henrik suggested he play live while Jesse DJ’d and after just a few performances, has been dubbed the best ever Live/DJ collaboration by Groove Magazine. Soon after, the talented twosome took to the studio with nothing more but a shared passion for infectious grooves and by casting away the fast food electronic sub genres that have been corroding the pure, Black Rose have sculpted a brilliant reggae infused single that is guaranteed to make your mouth water and your feet tap.“

Für alle die, die sich noch nichts darunter vorstellen können, hier gibts nochmal ein Video vom Gig auf dem Melt dieses Jahr.

Für mehr Infos hier:

Official Video: Tapes ‘n Tapes – ‘Freak Out’


Neues Material von den Indirockern von Tapes ’n Tapes. Ein neues Video zur ihrer Single „Freak Out“, welche auf ihrem bald erscheinenden Album „Outside“ vertreten sein wird. Das Album kommt am 11. Januar 2011 aufn Markt.


Fact Mix 211: Bok bok


Der letzte Mix von Fact dieses Jahr kommt aus dem Hause Night Slugs. Besser gesagt von einer Hälfte der Partypiraten. Bok Bok steuert hier ein musikalische Wirrwarr bei, wie man es nicht besser machen könnte.

“As co-owner of Night Slugs with L-Vis 1990, Bok Bok’s responsible for releasing more good club tracks than pretty much anyone else we can think of this year. Girl Unit’s ‘Wut’ and ‘IRL’, Jam City’s Magic Drops and Refixes EPs, Mosca’s ‘Square One’, Velour’s Velvet Collection, a full release of Lil Silva’s white label classic ‘Seasons’, Egyptrixx’s ‘The Only Way Up’ – the list goes on. And on. And on.

Night Slugs the label may have launched last year, but the brand’s far from new – the club night has been going since 2008, and has graduated from a low-key family affair in Camberwell to one of London’s best regular nights, spread across several venues. Rarely is a club night’s philosophy – in this case, a desire to push innovative, unpretentious dance music free from formula and geographical boundaries while staying true to the UK soundsystem culture that birthed the night – translated so seamlessly into a physical product, but over 12″ Night Slugs releases down the line, here we are.

Bok Bok and L-Vis 1990 teamed up to deliver FACT mix 19 in the early days of Night Slugs; given the year they’ve had, we thought it wholly appropriate to ask them back. Altered Natives, MMM’s Fiedel, Boddika, Lil Silva, T. Williams and many more feature.”

FACT Mix 211 – Bok Bok (direct link)


01 Altered Natives – Voyage [Bosconi]
02 Lazer Sword – Batman (Lando Kal remix) [Innovative Leisure]
03 Boddika – Underground
04 Cooly G & DVA – Oi Dirty [forthcoming Dub Organiser]
05 Pearson Sound – Deep Inside Refix
06 Dubbel Dutch – Darq
07 DJ Tameil – Back It Up (Mike Q Ego edit) (BB strip)
08 F – Slowdown
09 Fiedel – Doors To Manual [Ostgut Ton]
10 Hindzy D – Shrapnel [Lix Corruptions, Sting Recordings]
11 Jam City – Arpjam VIP
12 DJ Deeon – Time To Work [Ghetto Test]
13 Lil Silva – Shutter
14 unknown – unknown
15 Instra:mental – Voyeur [Disfigured Dubs]
16 Youngstar – The Forumla [DDJS]
17 Bok Bok – Look At Me dub
18 T. Williams – Can We (Tatankey Mix) (BB edit)
19 Raw Milk – Spreo Superbus [forthcoming Numbers]
20 Kingdom – Let You No
21 Katy B – Lights On (Girl Unit Instrumental)
22 DB-X – Flying Causer (12″) [Accelerate]

Send this to a friend