Kanye West: G.O.O.D. Fridays: The Samples [Sampler, Download]


Wer schon immer mal die Original-Samples aus den G.O.O.D. Fridays von Kanye hören wollte, kann dies jetzt auf einem gesammelten Werk machen, wobei nicht klar ist, ob alle dabei sind. Hier das Statement:

The good folks over at the Fake Shore Drive dug in the crates and put together a nice little compilation with the samples Kanye used for his “G.O.O.D. Friday” tracks. I’m not sure if these are the complete samples, but I remember they were on point with the sample set they did for MBDTF. With that being said, props to the FSD! Tracklist & download after the jump.


01 – Snap! – The Power (Power – Remix)
02 – WuTang Clan – Wu-Tang Clan Ain’t Nothin’ To F’ Wit (Runaway Love – Remix)
03 – Freddie Scott – Got What I Need (Good Friday)
04 – Doug E. Fresh & Slick Rick – La Di Da Di (Good Friday)
05 – Sweet Linda Divine – I’ll Say It Again (Good Friday)
06 – Brian Bennet – Solstice (Lord Lord Lord)
07 – Curtis Mayfield – The Makings of You (The Joy)
08 – Syl Johnson – Different Strokes (The Joy)
09 – Blue Dance Raid – Steel Pulse (Looking For Trouble)
10 – Drunken Tiger – 주파수 (Chain Heavy)
11 – The Brothers Johnson – Strawberry Letter 23 (Christmas In Harlem)



Über den Autor

Willy Dr. Lima

Send this to a friend