Africa In Your Earbuds #5 by Just A Band (Mixtape & Download)


Perfekt um den Abend ausklingen zu lassen. Ein nettes Mixtape, welches einen interessanten Mix aus Afro-House beinhaltet, der von der afrikanischen Truppe Just A Band verarbeitet wurde. Präsentiert wird das ganze von okayafrica.


1. Dela – “Ulivyo” (Kenya)
2. Vetkoek vs Mahoota – “Shukuma”
3. Psychedelic Nwomkro All-Stars (Kweku Ananse) – “Nwomkro Jam 2.0″
4. A Just A Band Mashup containing elements from of Little Dragon “Never Never (SBTRKT Remix)” and Yoko Kanno’s “Fantasie Sign” from the Cowboy Bebop OST.
5. DJ Cleo – “Katu Katu”
6. Just A Band – “Heat (Demo)”
7. Jali Bakary Konteh – “Combination (Hat and Hoodie Remix)”
8. Another Just A Band Mashup containing elements from Black Coffee + Hugh Masekela – “We Are One (Louie Vega Remix),” and a katitu song.
9. A snip-up of Hugh Masekela performing Fela Kuti’s “Lady”
10. Another snip-up of “Nanan” by Ali Farka Toure, Baaba Maal, Youssou N’Dour, Papa Wemba, Franco, Manu Dibango
11. A mild remix of Sam Fan Thomas’ “Neng Makassi”
12. A mashup of “Freedom Is Coming Tomorrow” from the Sarafina! film soundtrack and dialogue from Tolu Ogunmefun’s 7th episode of “Don’t Jealous Me” (“Pronounce My Name – Shett Men!”)
13. Sam Fan Thomas’ “Noa”

For the latest installment in their Africa In Your Earbuds series, our sister site Okayafrica nabbed Kenya’s first viral group, and renowned multimedia artists, Just A Band. DJs Nairobi Dhobi and Bonyeza Kidude (who you might remember from our Okaysummer Party) deliver an eclectic 41-minute Afro-future mix featuring joints by Black Coffee, Hugh Masekela, Little Dragon and SBTRKT. Stream and download Africa In Your Earbuds #5: Just A Band below. And check out previous Africa-inspired mixes from Stimulus, Qool DJ Marv, Sinkane, and Chief Boima.


Über den Autor

Willy Dr. Lima

Send this to a friend