Official Video: Dapayk Solo – Back To Me (ft. Camara & Jon Hester)

Hier könnt ihr die erste Single zum neuen Dapayk Album ‚Decade One‘ belauschen. Der Track heißt ‚Back To Me‘ und man kann deutlich die starken Jazzeinflüsse raushören, die zurzeit stark den Techno prägen. Ansich ein recht entspannender Track mit noch entspannenderem Video, welches von Barbara Klein gemacht wurde.



Neuer K1X Film: Red Cafe & Pete Rock “The Heart & Sould of New York City” by Kevin Couliau

Echt schicker neuer Kurzfilm von K1X, welcher den Basketball in NYC dokumentiert und von Kevin Couliau produziert wurde. Echt schön anzusehen, nicht zuletzt wegem dem schönen Soundtrack dazu.

“The idea for a visual love letter to NY basketball was born when Red Cafe’s unreleased track “Heart & Soul” established itself as an instant office-favorite at K1X headquarters in Munich (Germany) last spring. Niels Jager (K1X Go-To Guy): “The tune was on replay 24/7. And one day it hit us: let’s build a statue for NYC streetball!” Red Cafe’s ode to the city that never sleeps is a Pete Rock production that boasts all the makings of a hip hop classic. K1X, who has been active in the outfitting of several high profile NYC streetball tournaments for several years, was all the more surprised to find out that this beast of a tune was not yet a prime focus of Red Cafe’s record label. Shake Down quickly agreed to let K1X shoot a poetic clip for the song, whose lyrics are a glowing personification of K1X’s appreciation for street basketball: The Heart & Soul of New York City.

French streetball documentarist Kevin Couliau (Asphalt Chronicles), who spent the summer of 2009 in the five boroughs hunting down supreme blacktop action, was a natural choice to capture the raw essence of NYC and its rich streetball culture. As was the Canon 5D Mark II as Couliau’s weapon of choice. Art director / director / producer Thibaut de Longeville (director of the acclaimed “Just For Kicks” sneaker culture documentary) and motion graphic designer Vincent Dumond of 360 Creative in Paris added their visual expertise to the project and took care of elegant motion graphics and bona fide post production.

The clip features action from K1X affiliated tournaments in Harlem (”Together We Chill” and “Kingdome Classic”) and the Lower East Side (”Lower Manhattan Classic”) as well as a variety of other city courts and an impressive array of cameos by iconic players, opinion leading heads and a bunch of regular dudes. Bobbito Garcia, who got an early preview of the clip last winter had this to say: “It’s so beautiful, man. It’s snowing tonight but it made me look forward to the coming summer months again.”“

via Highsnobiety

Rock'n'Roll Möbel und Accessoires für daheim

Ich glaube, dem ist nicht mehr viel hinzuzufügen! Schicke Möbel im musikalischem Design, egal ob Turntable oer E-Gitarre, für alles ist was dabei. Gemacht werden diese Stücke von der italienischen Firma Rocket.

Mehr Teile findet ihr auf der Rocket Homepage.

via Design Fetish

MP3 of the day: Two Door Cinema Club – Something Good Can Work (Crookers Dirrrrrty Mix)

Die Italienischen Bassmonster von den Crookers haben mal wieder zugeschlagen und sich diesmal die Bubi’s von Two Door Cinema Club vorgeknöpft und deren Track „Something Good Can Work“ in typischer Crookersmanier geremixt. Was dabei rausgekommen ist, solltet ihr euch unbedingt mal anhören und natürlich auch runterladen :)

Download: Two Door Cinema Club – Something Good Can Work (Crookers Dirrrrrty Mix)


Download: XLR8R Podcast 134 by Deadboy

Den aktuellen XLR8R Podcast steuert uns Deadboy aus Südengland bei, welcher es sich nicht nehmen lässt, uns mit feinster Wobble-Bass Musik durch die Zimmer zu jagen. Holt schonmal die Ohrstöpsel raus und schnallt euch an, nicht das ihr vor lauter Basslines davon fliegt.

01 Wookie „Down On Me“ (Manchu)
02 Donga & Blake „Detroitus“ (Well Rounded)
03 Groove Chronicles „Shattered“ (Groove Chronicles)
04 C.R.S.T „Need You“ (Well Rounded)
05 Velour „She Wore Velour“
06 Hackman „Blacksnake“ (Well Rounded)
07 Soule:Power „Lost (Bakongo Remix)“ (DVA)
08 Skinnz „I Know“ (Well Rounded)
09 Andy Bell „Call On Me (Deadboy Remix)“ (Mute)
10 xxxy „I Can’t Stop“
11 Destiny’s Child „Bills Bills Bills (Harmonimix)“ (white)
12 Todd Edwards „I Might Be (Joy Orbison Remix)“ (Scion A/V)
13 Basic Channel „Phylypstrak II“ (Basic Channel)
14 Gongon „I Could Be There“ (Well Rounded)
15 D-Malice „Full Effect“ (white)
16 Deadboy „Here 4 U“ (Numbers)
17 Andrea „You Still Got Me“ (Daphne)
18 M&M „I Feel This Way (Remix)“ (Suburban Base)

Download the Podcast here

via XLR8R

Send this to a friend