Official Video: Roska – Jackpot


Geiler Song plus Video von Roska. Einer der inspirierenden Künstler für mich 2010.


Free Album von Yeasayer „Live At Ancienne Belgique“


Jawoll…grad beim Marc entdeckt… Yeasayer verschenken ein Live-Album, aber man kann natürlich auch was dafür bezahlen, wie man eben will.


Mixtape of the Day: Jay-Z & Mark Ronson – Fade To Black


Wow… das ist mal wieder ne richtig geile Combo für ein Mixtape. Der alte Hipster Mark Ronson hat sich mit Rap-Ikone Jay-Z zusammengetan und ein wirklich freshes Mixtape rausgehauen, das als Anlass für seinen aus 2004 stammenden Konzertfilm „Fade To Black“ jetzt veröffentlicht wurde.

DOWNLOAD: Jay-Z & Mark Ronson – Fade To Black (The Mixtape)

Back in 2004, Jay Z made a concert film called “fade to black”. the homie Rich Kleiman & the Fader asked me to make a mixtape to accompany it. i decided to make it a retrospective of his career up to that point. i hope you like it, the intro alone took me 18 hours.


1 – Live From Madison Square Garden
2 – “The Abridged Life Story Of Sean Carter Thus Far” by Mark Ronson
3 – Can I Get Open
4 – In My Lifetown (remix)
5 – Dead Presidents II
6 – Cashmere Thoughts
7 – Can’t Knock The Hustle
8 – BK’s Finest
9 – Notorious B.I.G. Tribute
10 – Foundation
11 – Streets Is Watching
12 – A Million And One Questions (remix) [WORLD PREMIERE]
13 – Where Im From
14 – Marcy To Hollywood
15 – Hard Knock Life (LIVE From Madison Square Garden)
16 – Jigga What Jigga Who (LIVE From Madison Square Garden)
17 – Money Cash Hoes
18 – Big Pimpin’ (LIVE From Madison Square Garden)
19 – Do It Again
20 – So Ghetto
21 – Change The Game
22 – I Just Wanna Love You
23 – You Me Him Her (LIVE From Madison Square Garden)
24 – You Don’t Know
25 – Girls, Girls, Girls
26 – Heart Of The City
27 – Takeover (Dissin’ Nas)
28 – The Ruler’s Back
29 – Murder Murder
30 – 1, 2 Y’all
31 – PSA
32 – Dirt Of Your Shoulder [new verse]
33 – 99 Problems (Ronson remix)
34 – Lucifer
35 – December 4th
36 – Farewell To The King (Jay’s Goodnight)
37 – The Return
38 – Don’t Let Me Die
39 – Big Chips
40 – Freestyle
41 – “Pump It Up” Freestyle
42 – Encore (LIVE From Madison Square Garden)


Siriusmo with Marsimoto aka Marteria – Siriusmoto


Der geilste Track den ich seit langer, langer Zeit gehört habe, aber wirklich. Total gelungen und ich bin so heiß auf die neue Siriusmo Scheibe. Hier vorab schonmal der erste Track gemeinsam mit Marsimoto, den viele auch unter Marteria kennen.

Official Video: Round Table Knights feat. Ogris Debris – Say What?!


Absolut genialer Song von den stets und ständig überzeugenden Schweizern von den Round Table Knights, welche hier im Feature mit Ogris Debris einen absoluten Sahnetrack raushauen plus nem schicken Video.


Out now exclusively on Beatport!

Full album out february 28th 2011

Video by: Foederation

The bearded crusaders have scaled some truly great heights in the last year. When 2010 saw their first EP for Made to Play ‚Calypso‘ get signed on the spot by label boss Jesse Rose and become one of the catchiest label outputs to date, we knew to expect more than just elevated quality and boundary pushing house music. Never delivering an output that could be considered ‚typical‘, their chivalrous kudos as remixers was also duly noted with projects on Gomma and Defected, thus turning some serious heads. Not to forget of course, their mas- sive remix of Tensnake’s ‚Coma Cat‘ which went on to become Pete Tong’s ‚Essential New Tune‘.

Their forthcoming debut artist album ‚Say What?!‘ on Made To Play reflects just this, ranging from pop, electro, disco, dub, jazz, garage, swing… all united under the feeling that is house. As the 12th century ‚Round Table‘ theory suggests, each that sits at it, does so in equal measures.

For the album and album sampler’s title track ‚Say What?!“ Ogris Debris’s introspective vocal talents are drafted in, two (as Poker Flat label don Steve Bug puts it) ‚crazy‘ guys from Austria, who are already one step ahead of the game with release on labels such as: Compost Black Label, Rotary Cocktail and Estrela.

The Ogris Debris boys jump in again on remix duties delivering a absolutely massive version for the club.

Completing this tantalising preview to the album is ‚Cat Power‘, a sub level groover interlaced with a soulfully intoxicating vocal that, unsurprisingly, already has some serious support with the big names on the underground.

With ‚Say What?!‘ the boys have created one of the freshest and most fun hybrids of 2011, with a free mind and the skills to back it up. Upcoming projects also include a remix of Jesse Rose’s ‚Non-Stop‘ on Made to Play and remixes for Gomma, Modular and Loungin‘ Recordings.

Send this to a friend